Contact Us

Contact Us

Communication is important between parents/carers, students and the school. To help you get to the right person quickly, we have identified the most common questions and put the response below.

Parents' frequently asked questions

How do I let the school know that my child is ill?

All absence must be reported by 9.30am on a daily basis. Either telephone the 24 hour Absence Line 01480 375400 select option 2 and leave a message including your child's name, tutor group, reason for absence, your name and a contact telephone number, or, send an email to attendance@stivoschool.org giving all relevant information as above.

How do I contact one of my child's teachers?

The easiest way is to use email - the email addresses of all the teachers can be found below. Teachers will aim to respond within 2 working days with a full response normally within 5 working days if required.

How do I contact the school urgently?

Please phone reception on 01480 375400 (select option 7) who will get a message to an appropriate member of staff who will respond.

How do I contact my child's Head of Year or Head of Department?

Again the best way is probably to use email, full list of email addresses can be found below and a list of key staff, so you know who the Head of Year or Head of Department is, can be found here.

Who do I contact with a query regarding the cashless catering system, including topping up and changing my child's daily spend limit?

Please contact Mrs C Loader, the Cashless Catering Administrator in the Finance Office, by emailing cloader@stivoschool.org.

Who do I contact with a query regarding ParentMail, including payments for uniform, equipment and educational visits?

Please contact Mrs A Scruton, the Educational Visits & ParentMail Administrator in the Finance Office, by emailing ascruton@stivoschool.org.

I am not sure who I should contact, what should I do?

The easiest thing to do here is to email the main school office (office@stivoschool.org). This will then be forwarded to an appropriate member of staff.

In general, please use the form tutor as the first line of contact for any question related to your child.

How do I make a complaint?

Please email office@stivoschool.org or phone reception on 01480 375400 (option 7) in the first instance and they will inform the relevant staff who will deal with the complaint.

When my child is on a trip, how do I contact staff if there is an emergency?

Staff on trips will take a school mobile phone, so should be contactable. During the school day, you can phone school reception (01480 375400, option 7) who will be able to contact the lead teacher on the trip. For residential visits, details of accomodation and relevant emergency phone numbers will be communicated before the trip sets off, as applicable.

Staff email addresses 2018-19

Listed below are the email adddresses of all teachers and other key personnel. If you are not sure who you need to contact please email office@stivoschool.org. Staff will aim to respond within 2 working days with a full response normally within 5 working days if required.

Name Staff Code Subject Position in school Email address
Mr T Abedin AD Computing TAbedin@stivoschool.org
Mrs T Abraham Exams Officer TAbraham@stivoschool.org
Mrs D Akers AK Art, Textiles DAkers@stivoschool.org
Mr J Andrews AN English Head of English JAndrews@stivoschool.org
Mrs M Ash AH Science MAsh@stivoschool.org
Ms C Atkinson AT Design & Technology CAtkinson@stivoschool.org
Mrs D Attersall Finance Manager DAttersall@stivoschool.org
Mr J Barron BZ Business Studies JBarron@stivoschool.org
Mrs L Bartlett BT Maths Head of Careers LBartlett@stivoschool.org
Dr A Bell BE Music Temporary Head of Music ABell@stivoschool.org
Miss M Berryman BR PE MBerryman@stivoschool.org
Mr A Booysen BF History, Ethics ABooysen@stivoschool.org
Mr R Bradshaw BD Music RBradshaw@stivoschool.org
Mr P Braybrook BK PE, Science Head of Year 8 PBraybrook@stivoschool.org
Miss Y Bryant BY Science YBryant@stivoschool.org
Ms K Burden BN Design & Technology KBurden@stivoschool.org
Mr J Burniston BS Business Studies & Economics Head of Business Studies & Economics JBurniston@stivoschool.org
Miss H Campbell CL English, Drama Assistant Head of Year 7 HCampbell@stivoschool.org
Mrs H Carmichael CA Art, Textiles HCarmichael@stivoschool.org
Mrs D Carpenter Work Experience Coordinator DCarpenter@stivoschool.org
Mr R Chambers CB Geography, Travel & Tourism Head of Geography RChambers@stivoschool.org
Mrs A Champley-Potter CH Languages AChampley-Potter@stivoschool.org
Mrs A Chiano Director of Finance & Business Operations AChiano@stivoschool.org
Mrs H Clarke CK Ethics HClarke@stivoschool.org
Miss C Clifford CF English CClifford@stivoschool.org
Ms M Cody CO English MCody@stivoschool.org
Mrs A Collingwood CW Food, Health & Social Care ACollingwood@stivoschool.org
Mrs A Conradie CD Food, Health & Social Care AConradie@stivoschool.org
Mr P Cook CC PE PCook@stivoschool.org
Dr M Craig CG History Deputy Headteacher MCraig@stivoschool.org
Mr M Crane CR Computing Assistant Head of Year 11 MCrane@stivoschool.org
Miss A Crellin CI Drama Head of Drama ACrellin@stivoschool.org
Mr B Daly DL PE, Public Services Director of the House System
Head of Year 9
BDaly@stivoschool.org
Mr A Davies DV Computing Assistant Headteacher ADavies@stivoschool.org
Mrs J Denmar DE English JDenmar@stivoschool.org
Mr S Dicks DK Maths SDicks@stivoschool.org
Mr M Dominy DM PE Head of Leger House MDominy@stivoschool.org
Mr I Dover DR Ethics IDover@stivoschool.org
Ms M Du DU Maths MDu@stivoschool.org
Mrs A DuBose DB English ADuBose@stivoschool.org
Mrs K Durman DA Science KDurman@stivoschool.org
Mrs K Eagle EG Languages KEagle@stivoschool.org
Mrs C Ellinor EL History CEllinor@stivoschool.org
Mrs K Evans EV Food, Health & Social Care KEvans@stivoschool.org
Mr D Farr FZ PE DFarr@stivoschool.org
Mr M Fehrenbach FH Geography MFehrenbach@stivoschool.org
Mrs A Fisher FI Science AFisher@stivoschool.org
Dr A Flower FW Science Head of Science AFlower@stivoschool.org
Miss J Francis FA Jump, Pathway SENCO JFrancis@stivoschool.org
Ms L Francis FR Science LFrancis@stivoschool.org
Mrs A Gilbert GI Music AGilbert@stivoschool.org
Miss F Gilbert GT English FGilbert@stivoschool.org
Mrs D Gill GL Maths DGill@stivoschool.org
Mr A Goold GD Art, Photography Head of Art AGoold@stivoschool.org
Mrs S Gordon GX Food, Health & Social Care SGordon@stivoschool.org
Mr J Gosling GG Maths JGosling@stivoschool.org
Mrs M Gosling GS Maths Assistant Head of Sixth Form MGosling@stivoschool.org
Mr A Gower GO Design & Technology Head of Design & Technology AGower@stivoschool.org
Mr S Griffin GR Headteacher SGriffin@stivoschool.org
Mr S Hall HA Science Head of River House SHall@stivoschool.org
Miss C Harness HN Art CHarness@stivoschool.org
Mr C Havard HV PE Head of PE CHavard@stivoschool.org
Mr S Hedges HG Politics, Economics, Business Studies Assistant Head of Sixth Form, Head of Politics SHedges@stivoschool.org
Mrs J Jarvis JA Art, Sculpture JJarvis@stivoschool.org
Mr S Jones JE Science SJones@stivoschool.org
Mrs T Jones JS 7Jump, Languages Head of 7Jump TJones@stivoschool.org
Mrs H Kemp KM PE, Science HKemp@stivoschool.org
Mrs P Lockley LC Maths PLockley@stivoschool.org
Mr A Luck LK Design & Technology ALuck@stivoschool.org
Mr S Mackey MK Maths SMackey@stivoschool.org
Miss E Macleod ME Music Head of Music EMacleod@stivoschool.org
Mrs F Malster MA Film & Media Studies Head of Film & Media Studies FMalster@stivoschool.org
Ms C Marshall MX Science CMarshall@stivoschool.org
Miss L McAdam MW Dance Head of Dance
Head of Crosier House
LMcAdam@stivoschool.org
Mrs D McCartney MT Maths DMcCartney@stivoschool.org
Mr T McLeod MC Design & Technology TMcLeod@stivoschool.org
Dr A Meadows MS Science AMeadows@stivoschool.org
Miss M Millon ML Languages MMillon@stivoschool.org
Mrs J Moore MR Languages JMoore@stivoschool.org
Miss I Morrison MO Science Deputy Headteacher IMorrison@stivoschool.org
Mrs S Morrison MN English SMorrison@stivoschool.org
Mr J Murphy MH Languages Head of Languages JMurphy@stivoschool.org
Mrs C Nunn NU English CNunn@stivoschool.org
Mr S Nunn NN Geography Head of Year 11 SNunn@stivoschool.org
Mr E O'Brien OE Languages EOBrien@stivoschool.org
Mrs K O'Brien OB Maths KOBrien@stivoschool.org
Mrs A Oliver OL English AOliver@stivoschool.org
Ms J Panter PT English JPanter@stivoschool.org
Mrs K Pask PK Business Studies KPask@stivoschool.org
Mrs K Peck PC English KPeck@stivoschool.org
Mr R Perkins PN History Assistant Head of Year 10 RPerkins@stivoschool.org
Mrs K Perry PR English Assistant Headteacher - Director of Key Stage 5 (Sixth Form) KPerry@stivoschool.org
Mr A Porter PE Languages APorter@stivoschool.org
Mr A Powell PW Science APowell@stivoschool.org
Mr W Quinn QN Maths WQuinn@stivoschool.org
Miss S Raine RE Geography Assistant Head of Year 8 SRaine@stivoschool.org
Mrs T Reagen Sixth Form Administrator TReagen@stivoschool.org
Mrs P Reay RY Film & Media Studies PReay@stivoschool.org
Miss J Rice RZ Art JRice@stivoschool.org
Mrs V Rix RI Law, Public Services Assistant Head of Sixth Form, Head of Law & Vocational VRix@stivoschool.org
Miss E Robinson RN Psychology Head of Psychology ERobinson@stivoschool.org
Mr A Rowe RW Maths ARowe@stivoschool.org
Mrs G Sargent SN Maths GSargent@stivoschool.org
Mr D Seekings SK Maths Head of Maths DSeekings@stivoschool.org
Mrs K Seekings SG Ethics Head of Ethics, PSHE and Learning4Life KSeekings@stivoschool.org
Miss C Sherwood SW PE Assistant Headteacher - Director of Key Stage 4 CSherwood@stivoschool.org
Mr R Slack SC English RSlack@stivoschool.org
Mrs A Slatter SL Science ASlatter@stivoschool.org
Mrs M Sloan Inclusion Manager MSloan@stivoschool.org
Dr L Smith SM Science LSmith@stivoschool.org
Dr D Squires SQ Science DSquires@stivoschool.org
Mr R Thomas TH History RThomas@stivoschool.org
Mr D Thorpe ICT Technical Manager DThorpe@stivoschool.org
Mr D Tiplady Medical Officer DTiplady@stivoschool.org
Miss L Trigg TG PE Assistant Head of Year 9 LTrigg@stivoschool.org
Mr D Varey VA PE Assistant Headteacher - Director of Key Stage 3 DVarey@stivoschool.org
Ms J Wainwright WT Computing Head of Computing JWainwright@stivoschool.org
Mr A Ward Director of School Strategic Operations AWard@stivoschool.org
Mrs E Warriner WW History Head of History EWarriner@stivoschool.org
Mr A Watkins WK PE AWatkins@stivoschool.org
Mrs M Watton WA Food, Health & Social Care, Learning4life Head of Food MWatton@stivoschool.org
Mrs C Webster WB PE Head of Year 10 CWebster@stivoschool.org
Mr D West WE Geography, Travel & Tourism Head of Year 7 DWest@stivoschool.org
Mr D Wilson WL Science Assistant Headteacher DWilson@stivoschool.org
Ms L Wilson WN Art, Photography LWilson@stivoschool.org
Mrs A Withers WH History AWithers@stivoschool.org
Mrs S Wood WD English SWood@stivoschool.org
Miss H Wright WR Art HWright@stivoschool.org
Miss R Yorke YO Geography, Travel & Tourism RYorke@stivoschool.org
Miss O Youell YL Drama, Dance OYouell@stivoschool.org